Click Here for More Information About Our Gold Sponsors

Meeting/Event Information (Guests Welcome)


UD Arena Tour

August 20, 2020
11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
 Add to Calendar

UD Arena
1801 S Edwin Moses Blvd
Dayton, OH 45417

UD Arena - The Epicenter of College Basketball

The University of Dayton Arena is widely considered one of the national premier college basketball facilities.

The University is wrapping up a three-phase, $75 million transformation of UD Arena just in time for the 50th season of basketball at the Arena. Since it opened on Dec. 6, 1969, more than 10 million fans have visited the Arena.

Dayton men's basketball attendance has been in the NCAA's Top 35 every year the building has been open. UD leads the Atlantic 10 in attendance and continues to grow its fan base.

The Arena is an iconic community resource with an economic impact of upwards of $10 million annually. In addition to Flyer men's and women's basketball games, high school tournament games and the NCAA First Four, it is used for competitions such as the Winter Guard International World Championships, entertainment events, large-scale educational seminars and as a staging area for community projects.

The Arena is the cornerstone in every UD students' time as a Flyer – it's the first University building they see as they exit Interstate 75 when they come to campus for the first time. And it's the building in which they receive their diplomas when they graduate.

UD Arena & The NCAA Tournament
UD Arena has hosted the most NCAA Tournament games ever with 125 tournament games. This is 42 more than the original home of the NCAA Tournament, Kansas City's Municipal Auditorium (which is the next closest venue). In 2013, the University of Dayton Arena became the first venue to host 10 NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament games in one week.

For the last 19 years, the "Road to the Final Four" began at the University of Dayton Arena with the First Four.

Since the NCAA Tournament expanded to 64 teams in 1985, Dayton has hosted the event 24 times. Included in the University of Dayton Arena’s 19-year streak are four times (2001, 2006, 2009, 2013) in which it hosted the tournament's Opening round game(s) and the next two rounds.